

## "IT'S ALL ABOUT OUR CITIES"

Friday, October 4, 2013 Hilton Miami Airport

8:00 a.m.	Registration Desk Opens Foyer	10:45 a.m 12:00 noon	Winning Sustainability Strategies Session Continental Room
		Moderator:	Vice Mayor Jordan W. Leonard
8:00 a.m 10:00 a.m.	Continental Breakfast	Panelist:	Joseph Spector
	Foyer (Exhibition Hall)		Patricia Gomez Jeffery Halsey
8:00 a.m 12:00 noon	Exhibition Hall Open		Anne-Louise Seabury
	Foyer		
		12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m	Lunch
9:00 a.m 10:15 a.m.	Avoiding Common Financial Pitfalls for Municipalities Session		International Ballroom Salons 2 & 3
	International Ballroom Salon 1	2:00 p.m 5:00 p.m	Exhibition Hall Open
Moderator:	Michael D. Futterman, CPA.		Foyer
Panelist:	Commissioner Deede Weithorn		
	Jennifer Moon	2:00 p.m 2:25 p.m	Afternoon Break
	Katrina Morelock		Visit Exhibit Hall Foyer
9:00 a.m 10:15 a.m.	Building Regional Climate Resiliency from the Local Level Session	2:30 p.m 3:45 p.m.	What are Best Practices in Tallahassee for Legislators and for Lobbyists? Session
	International Ballroom Salon 4		International Ballroom Salon 1
Moderator:	Mayor Cindy Lerner	Moderator:	Robert M. Levy
Panelist:	Caroline Lewis	Panelist:	Representative David Richardson
	Nancy J. Gassman, Ph.D.		Representative Kionne McGhee
	Nichole L. Hefty		Representative Holly Merrill Raschein
9:00 a.m 10:15 a.m.	Sober News about Sober Houses Session	2:30 p.m 3:45 p.m	Bus Rapid Transit (BRT)- It's in
	Continental Room		Miami-Dade's Future as the way to
Moderator:	Cynthia A. Everett, Esq.		Expand Public Transportation Session
Panelist:	Matthew H. Mandel, Esq.		International Ballroom Salon 4
	Jeffrey C. Lynne, Esq.	Moderator:	Councilman James E. McDonald
	Councilman Joseph M. Corradino	Panelist:	Councilman Joseph Corradino
			Charles Scurr
10:15 a.m 10:45 a.m	<b>Morning Break</b> Visit Exhibit Hall		Maurice A. Ferré
		2:30 p.m 3:45 p.m.	Our City. Realistic Economic
10:45 a.m 12:00 noon	Ethical Dilemmas; What should I do? Session		Development Session
	International Ballroom Salon 1		Continental Room
Moderator:	Darcee S. Siegel, Esq.	Moderator:	Kevin Crowder
Panelist:	Joseph M. Centorino, Esq.	Panelist:	Greg Masin
	Robert Meyers, Esq.		Kim Briesemeister
	Hans Ottinot, Esq.		Charita Allen
	Jose J. Arrojo, Esq.		
		4:00 p.m 5:00 p.m	Reception
10:45 a.m 12:00 noon	Electronic and Social Media and the		Foyer 🦪
	Public Records Law Session		A
AA T T	International Ballroom Salon 4		a second s
Moderator:	Sonja Dickens, Esq.		CA CONTRACTOR
Panelist:	Pat Gleason, Esq.		
	Samuel A. Terilli Jr., Esq.		
	Mayor Oliver G. Gilbert, III.		
			74

## **EXECUTIVE BOARD**

President HON. DEEDE WEITHORN Commissioner, City of Miami Beach

First Vice President HON. CINDY LERNER Mayor, Village of Pinecrest

Second Vice President HON. JON BURGESS Vice Mayor, City of Homestead

Third Vice President HON. FRANCIS SUAREZ Commissioner, City of Miami Secretary HON. OLIVER GILBERT, III Mayor, City of Miami Gardens

Treasurer HON. JORDAN LEONARD Vice Mayor, Town of Bay Harbor Islands

Immediate Past President HON. LUIS GONZALEZ Council Vice-President, City of Hialeah

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

HON. LUZ WEINBERG Commissioner, City of Aventura

HON. JONI D. BLACHAR Assistant Mayor, Village of Bal Harbour

HON. ROBERT YAFFE Mayor, Town of Bay Harbor Islands

HON. ROBERT "BOB" ANDERSON Commissioner, Village of Biscayne Park

HON. PATRICIA KEON Commissioner, City of Coral Gables

HON. EDWARD MACDOUGALL Mayor, Town of Cutler Bay

HON. LUIGI BORIA Mayor, City of Doral

HON. CLAUDIA CUBILLOS Councilwoman, Village of El Portal

HON. R.S. SHIVER Commissioner, City of Florida City

HON. JUDY LUSSKIN Vice Mayor, Town of Golden Beach

HON. ISIS GARCIA-MARTINEZ Council President, City of Hialeah

HON. YIOSET DE LA CRUZ Mayor, City of Hialeah Gardens

HON. ELVIS MALDONADO Councilman, City of Homestead

HON. BERNARD KLEPACH Mayor, Village of Indian Creek

HON. FRANK CAPLAN Mayor, Village of Key Biscayne

HON. ROBERTO MARTELL Mayor, Town of Medley

HON. WIFREDO "WILLY" GORT Commissioner, City of Miami

HON. LYNDA BELL Vice-Chairwoman, Miami-Dade County HON. DR. WILBERT "TEE" HOLLOWAY Board Member, Miami-Dade County School Board

HON. MICHAEL GONGORA Commissioner, City of Miami Beach

HON. FELICIA ROBINSON Councilwoman, City of Miami Gardens

HON. NELSON RODRIGUEZ Councilman, Town of Miami Lakes

HON. HERTA HOLLY Mayor, Village of Miami Shores

HON. ZAVIER GARCIA Mayor, City of Miami Springs

HON. CONNIE LEON-KREPS Mayor, North Bay Village

HON. MARIE STERIL Vice Mayor, City of North Miami

HON. GEORGE VALLEJO Mayor, City of North Miami Beach

HON. MYRA TAYLOR Mayor, City of Opa-Locka

HON. SHELLEY STANCZYK Mayor, Village of Palmetto Bay

HON. JAMES MCDONALD Councilman, Village of Pinecrest

HON. WALTER HARRIS Commissioner, City of South Miami

HON. NORMAN EDELCUP Mayor, City of Sunny Isles Beach

HON. MICHELLE KLIGMAN Commissioner, Town of Surfside

HON. JOSE M. DIAZ Mayor, City of Sweetwater

HON. RICHARD BLOCK Councilman, Village of Virginia Gardens

HON. EDUARDO MUHIÑA Mayor, City of West Miami